Gerhard Lustig Award

Gerhard Lustig Award for the best Master Thesis in Information Science 2017–2020

All institutions with study programs relating to the information sciences (in the broader sense) are invited to submit master theses which have been finished (approved) in 2017 to 2020 for the Gerhard Lustig Award.

The participating master theses are proposed by their supervising professors. Only one entry may be submitted per institution. The nomination will be in form of an extended abstract of the thesis of up to 1500 words (including title, figures, and references).

A jury will select approximately six theses from those submitted for presentation at a special session at ISI 2021. Among these six theses, the best three students will be awarded on the basis of the quality of their master thesis and their presentation.

●        Deadline for Gerhard Lustig Award nominations: November 1, 2020

●        Notification of acceptance for Gerhard Lustig thesis presentation: December 2020

Chair: Prof. Dr. Achim Oßwald (